Hello Again!

It would seem I’ve taken a bit of a break from my blog. Oops. I never intended to let it go for this long; it wasn’t a conscious decision, it just sort of happened. Hopefully it won’t happen again!

I’m hoping to get back to it full-swing, or at least part-swing. Recipes and other fun stuff will start making appearances very soon. For now, I just wanted to touch base with whomever might still be out there.

Here’s what I’ve been up to, in a nutshell:

  • School, or, medical training – I recently finished classes to become a Phlebotomist, a CNA, and a Patient Care Tech (PCT). Fun times! Hello, career change. More on that later.
  • Kids. Enough said. The older one starts 2nd grade in 3 weeks, and the little one starts Kindergarten. *sigh*
  • Beach vacation. Can I go back, please?
  • Crafty business. It’s been put on hold, for now, but it was keeping me on my toes there for quite a while. It’s nice to have a break from it, but I do miss the little bits of extra money.

So, stay tuned for more of everything, and thanks for sticking with me!

Leave a Reply

