The Week of the Uninspired

This was pretty much me, all week.

This was pretty much me, all week.

For whatever reason, I’ve been feeling uninspired this week. That’s unusual for me, as I can typically crank out a recipe or two at the very least, but this past week I didn’t even stop by to do that. So, I apologize. Tasty Tuesday will return next week! I’m embarrassed to admit, too, that I didn’t even make a meal plan this week. Shame on me!

I’m going to go ahead and blame my laziness on the weird weather we’ve been having in the Atlanta area for the past month. Because of the snow and ice, the kids were out of school for what seemed like FOREVER, and my routine, such as it is, was completely let go. They finally went back to school this past Wednesday, so I’ve been in recovery mode every since.

I’m looking forward to next week, to start over with a brand new week, and get things back on track! You’ll be hearing more from me, I promise!

When you get out of routine, does it take a while to get back to normal?

Leave a Reply

