My Essential Oil Journey – The Beginning

oilgroup

For many years I relied on doctors and what they prescribed without a second thought when a healthcare issue arose. I didn’t think about there being another way to heal common problems such as colds, allergies, the flu, as well as minor injuries like bug bites and scrapes.. It wasn’t until about a year ago when I was reading a book in which the main character, a nurse, was transported back in time and was forced to find her own methods of healing, as modern medicine was no longer available to her. I started thinking more on the subject of home remedies, and how I might incorporate some new remedies into our home. Through this research, I discovered Essential Oils and now I’m hooked!

There are so many different oils, and so many ways to use them all, I’m just amazed. I’m still learning, and always looking for more great resources. There are tons of blogs out there, and I’ve found one in particular, Camp Wander, that’s provided me with so much information and help. Rebecca has a remedy for practically everything, and reading through these remedies has really piqued my interest. I’ve been trying out some things here and there, and have many more recipes and ideas to try.

If you’re looking to get started using essential oils, Spark Naturals is a great place to get your oils. Spark offers reasonably priced, therapeutic-grade oils, and you don’t have to join an MLM to get them.

The first oil I purchased was Melaleuca, or Tea Tree Oil. This oil has so many uses, it’s a must-have in your medicine cabinet! It’s anti-fungal, antimicrobial, and antiviral. My husband has used it on his feet for athlete’s foot flare-ups, without complaint (and that says a lot!). I’ve also been using it lately to help prevent and treat colds and flu.

I’ll be posting more about oils and their uses, so be sure to check back!

SparkCouponCode

Leave a Reply

